Disaster Management

District Emergency Operation Center (DEOCs)

Immediate first response to any disaster has to be from the district administration. Hence it is necessary to ensure that District EOCs are strengthened / constructed with state of the art emergency communication equipment to communicate with State EOC as well as other local level functionaries.

It was also decided by the State Government that districts in high risk areas should have EOCs of comparable physical capability to the model for State EOC. Moreover, the District EOCs had to be made more resilient than the State EOC as it will be the first principal responder in the case of a major local emergency. Hence it was decided to construct the District EOCs in having the capabilities implied by the Government of India specifications for a State EOC. Hence the designs and drawings for all the District EOCs were prepared considering the Seismic Zone – V as base.

Kheda District EOC :  0268-2553357/2553356
24×7 Disaster Helpline : 1077


Taluka Emergency Operation Centres
Sr. No Taluka Contact Number
1 Nadiad 0268-2953340
2 Mahudha 0268-2572720
3 Kheda 02694-224331
4 Matar 02694-285544
5 Mahemdavad 02694-244590
6 Thasra 02699-223053
7 Kapadvanj 02691-252626
8 Kathlal 02691-243712
9 Vaso 0268-2586401
10 Galteshwar 02699-233053


Nagarpalika Emergency Operation Centres
Sr. No Nagarpalika Contact Number
1 Nadiad 0268-2551376/2551377
2 Kheda 02691-252365/264663
3 Mahudha 0268-2572534
4 Kapadvanj 02691-252365
5 Dakor 02699-244634/244107
6 Mehmdabad 02694-244032/244098
7 Chaklashi 0268-2580299/25806274
8 Thasra 02699-222060
9 Kathlal 02691-243408
10 Kanjari 0268-2578715